Media and Stories |
Press release

Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Launch delay due to weather conditions

18.06.20
vega launch site kourou

Due to currently unfavorable wind conditions at altitude above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace has decided not to initiate the final phase of launch preparation operations.

Subject to favorable weather conditions, the soonest possible launch date for the SSMS PoC Flight is Saturday, June 20 at:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time
  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time
  • 01:51:10, Universal Time (UTC), on June 21
  • 03:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 21

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

Latest News